Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

A Taste of Home

Author: Richard Ho; illustrated by Sibu T. P.

A Taste of Home

A Taste of Home

About This Book

In this colorful celebration of culture, community, and the food that food that binds us all together, follow a young boy on a culinary tour of New York City, perfect for fans of ALL ARE WELCOME and WHERE ARE YOU FROM?
Page Count
40
On Sale
08/20/2024
Age Range
3-6

Book Details

In this colorful celebration of culture, community, and the food that binds us all together, follow a young boy on a culinary tour of New York City, perfect for fans of ALL ARE WELCOME and WHERE ARE YOU FROM?

What is home?

To one child, home is this street he knows better than any other. Where his family has lived for as long as he can remember.

But to another…home is also another place. Where she lived when she was a child. Far away, yet close enough in memory.

Or maybe home is a place they never saw themselves. That only grandparents or great-grandparents knew.

And maybe, home is not a place at all. Maybe home is people, who gather to share, and celebrate.

Follow a group of children as they walk through urban streets and meet friends with immigrant parents and grandparents. Together, by picking up ingredients from all around the world, they begin to prepare a shared meal that celebrates the diversity of their city.

Imprint Publisher

Roaring Brook Press

ISBN

9781250834171

About the Creators

A Taste of Home

A Taste of Home