Book details

Crashing into You

Author: Rocky Callen

Crashing into You

Crashing into You

$19.99

About This Book

In this fiercely moving YA romance novel, Leti Rivera's love of street racing is put to the test when tragedy strikes her family and threatens to tear her apart from the boy she's falling...

Page Count
272
Genre
On Sale
06/25/2024
Age Range
14-18

Book Details

In this fiercely moving YA romance novel, Leti Rivera's love of street racing is put to the test when tragedy strikes her family and threatens to tear her apart from the boy she's falling for.

Seventeen-year-old Leti Rivera dreams of becoming a famous female street racer. Her brother taught her how to drive so fast that nothing can catch her.

But when Jacob Fleckenstein crashes into her life, Leti starts to think that running isn’t always the answer. Together, inside her car, they both feel like they’re flying, and Jacob’s gentleness and honesty threaten Leti’s vow to keep her heart tight in her fist and her grief locked away.

Yet after tragedy strikes following a race, Leti blames herself and swears an oath, a juramento, to give up driving. But will she be able to keep her promise when racing could be the very thing that saves Jacob . . . and herself? Perfect for fans of Netflix's Atypical and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250861894

In The News

"Put this love story at the top of your to be read pile." -Kasie West, author of Sunkissed

"Crashing Into You bursts onto the page with complex family dynamics, authentic explorations of grief, and relationships to root for. Powerful and immersive." —Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times-bestselling author of A Cuban Girl’s Guide To Tea and Tomorrow

"A compelling story about first love and the hard choices we must make to move forward." - Lilliam Rivera, author of Pura Belpré Honor book Never Look Back

Praise for A Breath Too Late


A Kirkus Best Book of the Year, Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year, and Texas Library Association 2022 TAYSHAS Pick

"An amazing and wrenching story." —Printz Award–winning author Jandy Nelson

"Raw, heartbreaking, and poignant." —New York Times-bestselling author Kathleen Glasgow

"Both a love letter and a life raft to the brokenhearted." —New York Times–bestselling author Alison McGhee

"An exquisitely played love song to life, in all of its hurts, wonders, memories, and loves." —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award winning author of The Serpent King

"A haunting story, punctuated with brilliant points of hope and light. This is an important story. Callen’s writing radiates with passion, honesty and love." —National Book Award finalist and Printz Award–winning author An Na

About the Creators

Crashing into You

Crashing into You

$19.99