Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Keepers of the Gate

Keepers of the Gate

Ben and Danielle (Volume 4)

Jon Land

Forge Books

BUY THE BOOK

How are the shocking murders of elderly Holocaust survivors connected to the deaths of high school students in Israel and the West Bank?

Palestinian-American detective Ben Kamal and Israeli detective Danielle Barnea soon discover that the answer to this blood-drenched puzzle lies as much in the past as in the present, with the clues leading from a Nazi labor camp to the forefront of modern biotech research, while leaving a trail of deception and death behind.

At the center of the mystery lies Paul Hessler, a labor camp escapee and New York billionaire with secrets that stretch back over sixty years. Hessler is also in possession of a miraculous medical discovery that could affect the lives of thousands--including Ben and Danielle's unborn child.

To protect this discovery, and to rescue the future form the hidden evils of the past, Ben and Danielle must come face-to-face with the Keepers of the Gate.



At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Chapter 1


"I'm sorry for the intrusion," Danielle Barnea said to the woman seated on the couch before her. "This won't take very long."
Layla Saltzman nodded stiffly, as if it were something she had gotten quite used to doing in recent...

Praise for Keepers of the Gate

“Land writes exciting and believable political thrillers in the tradition of Clancy and Cornwall.” —Midwest Book Review

“Land stands head and shoulders above his competition.” —The Boston Book Review

-

Reviews from Goodreads

Jon Land

Jon Land is the acclaimed author of many bestsellers, including The Last Prophecy, Blood Diamonds, The Walls of Jericho, The Pillars of Solomon, A Walk in the Darkness, Keepers of the Gate, and The Blue Widows. He lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

image of Jon Lando
Rayzor Bachand

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Forge Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER