Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Murder With Puffins

Murder With Puffins

A Mystery

Meg Langslow Mysteries (Volume 2)

Donna Andrews

Minotaur Books


Winner of the St. Martin's Malice Domestic Award in 1997 for her first work Murder With Peacocks, Donna Andrews brings back her zany characters and disasterous events.

In an attempt to get away from her family, Meg and her boyfriend go to a tiny island off the coast of Maine. What could have been a romantic getaway slowly turns into disaster.

Once there, they are marooned by a hurricane ahd that is only the beginning of their problems. Meg and her boyfriend arrive at the house only to discover that Meg's parents and siblings, along with their spouses are all there. When a murder takes place, Meg realizes that she and her boyfriend can no longer sit by a cozy fireplace, but must instead tramp around the muddy island to keep try and clear her father who is the chief suspect.


My Puffin Lies over the Ocean
"I see land ahead," Michael said.
"I'm sure they said that often aboard the original Flying Dutchman," I replied, my eyes tightly shut.

Praise for Murder With Puffins

“Will leave readers cawing for another adventure.” —Publishers Weekly

“An enjoyable flight of fancy.” —Booklist

“This well-realized island atmosphere, the puffin lore, and the ubiquitous birder only add to the fun.” —Denver Post


Reviews from Goodreads

Donna Andrews

Donna Andrews is the author of the Meg Langslow mysteries, including Stork Raving Mad and Swan for the Money. She has won the Agatha, Anthony, and Barry awards, a Romantic Times award for best first novel, and two Lefty and two Toby Bromberg Awards for funniest mystery. When not writing fiction, Andrews is a self-confessed nerd, rarely found away from her computer, unless she's messing in the garden. She lives in Reston, Virginia.

image of Donna Andrewso
Photo: Joe Henson, NYC

Minotaur Books

Latest on Facebook