Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Hollow Fields Vol. 3

Hollow Fields Vol. 3

Hollow Fields (Volume 3)

Story and art by Madeleine Rosca

Seven Seas

BUY THE BOOK

Trade Paperback

Little Lucy Snow should have been enjoying her first day at the town's prestigious elementary school; however a macabre twist of fate sees her enrolled instead at Miss Weaver's Academy for the Scientifically Gifted and Ethically Unfettered—also known as Hollow Fields. Located on the outskirts of Nullsville and run by the insidious Engineers, the grim boarding school dedicates itself to raising the next generation of mad scientists and evil geniuses! Classes include Live Taxidermy, Cross-Species Body Part Transplantation, and Killer Robot Construction. For her own survival, Lucy must master her lessons quickly...the student with the lowest grades at the end of each week is sent to the old windmill for detention—and so far, no child has ever returned.

In this third and final volume of Hollow Fields, the mysteries of the windmill and the scope of Miss Weaver's evil plans are revealed, as the story winds to a thrilling conclusion!

Praise for Hollow Fields Vol. 3

“This is the best book I've read all year.” —COMICSNOB.COM on Hollow Fields Vol 1

“A rich fantasy of fertile imagination that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events.” —ACTIVEANIME.COM on Hollow Fields Vol 1

Reviews from Goodreads

Story and art by Madeleine Rosca

Madeleine Rosca is both writer and artist of Hollow Fields. She is a former librarian who lives in Tasmania, Australia.