Tor Publishing Group

Tor Publishing Group

About Tor Publishing Group

Founded in 1980 by Tom Doherty, Tor Publishing Group has been at the forefront of the science fiction and fantasy genre for decades and has won every major award in the SFF field. In addition to the eponymous imprint Tor Books, Tor Publishing Group includes a number of specialty imprints, all driven by the editorial passion that has always been Tor’s signature. Forge Books is committed to publishing quality thrillers and mysteries, speculative fiction, contemporary fiction, and media-related nonfiction. Nightfire publishes horror books across the breadth of the genre. Tor Teen and Starscape are dedicated to publishing a select list of quality science fiction, fantasy and contemporary fiction for young readers and teen. Tordotcom Publishing specializes in original science fiction and fantasy, both in novella and novel length.  

About Tor Books

Founded in 1980, Tor annually publishes what is arguably the largest and most diverse line of science fiction and fantasy ever produced by a single publisher. Books from Tor have won every major award in the SF and fantasy field, including a significant number of Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards. Tor authors include Orson Scott Card, Charlie Jane Anders, Cory Doctorow, V. E. Schwab, Robert Jordan, Catherynne M. Valente, L.E. Modesitt, Jr., Jo Walton, John Scalzi, Jacqueline Carey, David Weber, Annalee Newitz, Brandon Sanderson, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Charles Stross, Madeleine Ashby, Cixin Liu, Elizabeth Bear, and Terry Goodkind, among others. In addition, Tor Books has won the Locus Award for Best Publisher 32 years in a row.

About Forge Books

Forge Books, an imprint of Tom Doherty Associates, is committed to smart commercial reads in all formats, especially thriller, suspense, mystery, historical fiction, general fiction and narrative nonfiction including history, science, humorous and topical works. Forge’s bestselling and critically acclaimed authors include #1 New York Times bestselling W. Bruce Cameron, Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark; and bestselling authors:  William R. Forstchen, Candice Fox, Eric Van Lustbader, Douglas Preston, Spencer Quinn, Hank Phillippi Ryan, and Heather Webber, among others. We are proud to have published authors who have won a significant number of Edgar, Mary Higgins Clark, Agatha, Anthony, Spur, Western Heritage, and numerous other awards across genres.

About Tor Teen and Starscape

Tor Teen and Starscape, imprints of Tom Doherty Associates, were founded in 2002 and are dedicated to publishing quality science fiction, fantasy and contemporary fiction for young readers, including books by critically acclaimed and award winning authors such as Brandon Sanderson, W. Bruce Cameron, Cory Doctorow, Susan Dennard, Kendare Blake, Mark Oshiro, Lauren Shippen, Bethany C. Morrow, TJ Klune, and more.

About Nightfire

Nightfire Books, an imprint of the Macmillan unit Tom Doherty Associates, is a publisher of horror books across the breadth of the genre – from short story collections to novellas and novels, from standalone to series, from dark fantasy to the supernatural, from originals to reprints of lost modern classics. In addition to publishing books across all formats (print, audio, and ebook), Nightfire’s releases will also includes podcasts, graphic novels and other media.

About Tordotcom Publishing

Tordotcom Publishing is a nimble, innovative imprint that publishes cutting-edge speculative fiction from tomorrow’s brightest voices. We publish novels, of course, but we also excel in producing shorter works. We are the world’s premier publisher of novella-length science fiction, fantasy, and horror fiction. Our books have won every major genre award, and we’ve launched exciting debut authors in addition to providing new avenues and audiences for established talent, all with the power of the website—over a decade of proven, direct-to-consumer marketing with a passionate, focused community of readers. Tordotcom authors include Martha Wells, Tamsyn Muir, Victor LaValle, Seanan McGuire, P. Djeli Clark, Nnedi Okorafor, Nghi Vo, Stephen Graham Jones, and Tochi Onyebuchi. From novellas through to novels and series: Stories at their right length.