Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Agent Sayer Altair

Ellison Cooper’s smart, chilling thrillers featuring FBI neuroscientist Sayer Altair, begins with Caged, “A lightning bolt of a read…unputdownable.”(San Jose Mercury News). Brilliant, tough, driven, Agent Sayer Altair would prefer to develop her research on criminality in the confines of the lab, but her work is interrupted by a disturbing photograph of a starved young woman in a cage, who happens to be the daughter of a prominent politician. Altair reluctantly takes to the streets of Washington, D.C., to hunt down the elusive serial killer. Fans of forensic mysteries with a twist won’t want to miss this enthralling series.

  • Cut to the Bone
    • Cut to the Bone

    • Agent Sayer Altair (Volume 3)
      Ellison Cooper
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • A bus full of high school students has disappeared from Washington D.C. and FBI neuroscientist Sayer Altair must hunt down the culprit who has a link to her own past.

      After...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Buried
    g
    • Buried

    • Agent Sayer Altair (Volume 2)
      Ellison Cooper
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • In Ellison Cooper’s suspense thriller Buried, an FBI neuroscientist is on the trail of a serial killer who’s turned up the heat on a cold case…

      Senior Special...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Caged
    g
    • Caged

    • Agent Sayer Altair (Volume 1)
      Ellison Cooper
      St. Martin's Press

    • “A pathologically twisted tale…for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.”—Library Journal


      FBI Special Agent Sayer Altair would rather conduct research on criminality...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Ellison Cooper

Ellison Cooper has a Ph.D. in anthropology from UCLA, with a background in archaeology, cultural neuroscience, ancient religion, colonialism, and human rights. She has conducted fieldwork in Central America, West Africa, Micronesia, and Western Europe. She has worked as a murder investigator in Washington DC, and is a certified K9 Search and Rescue Federal Disaster Worker. She now lives in the Bay Area with her husband and son.

Ellison is the author of Caged.

Michael Soo

Read Author Interview at The Fussy Librarian