A Jane Prescott Novel


Mariah Fredericks

About this Series

The Jane Prescott series of historical mysteries follows the adventures of ladies’ maid Jane Prescott who serves the wealthy and celebrated of 1910s New York. Beginning with A Death of No importance, Jane makes her way in a world filled with industrialists and anarchists, society ladies and suffragettes—the woman no one notices, but who sees everything. Aided by tabloid reporter Michael Behan and armed with a sharp intellect and endless tact, she solves murders from the mansions of Fifth Avenue to the tenements of the Lower East Side. As Jane says, “If it is your job to make sure the silver is clean, you must have a sharp eye for tarnish.”

“The prewar world of New York City in 1910 comes to life through the colorful social settings and real historical events…” — BookPage

About the Author

About the Author