Alaska Wild


Paige Shelton

About this Series

From the bestselling cozy author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries comes Paige Shelton’s bone-chilling new series set on the outskirts of Alaska.

Beth Rivers, a bestselling mystery writer, finds herself escaping to the remote town of Benedict, Alaska, after being stalked and kidnapped by a crazed fan. In the first book in the Alaska Wild series, Thin Ice, Beth tries to adjust to the cold weather and small-town life while authorities keep searching for her attacker. But just how safe is she here? New mysteries abound, as Beth can’t help investigating the recent death of a local girl that nobody quite believes was suicide.

“[A] riveting story with an unusual setting and cast of characters. Fans of strong amateur sleuths will admire Beth’s struggle to build a new future in a remote location. Readers of Vicki Delany’s “Molly Smith” books, set in British Columbia, will also enjoy.”   —Library Journal (Starred, Pick of the Month)

About the Author

About the Author