Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Cas Russell

The near-future science fiction Cas Russell series of thrillers from S. L. Huang features a math-genius mercenary with super-abilities that enable her to dodge bullets and take down men twice her size. There’s no job she can’t accomplish—for the right price.

“This book lines up like a perfect, elegant equation—it’s fast, furious, and adds up to one of the coolest, most crackin’ reads this year.”—New York Times bestselling author Chuck Wendig (on Zero Sum Game)

  • Critical Point
    g
    • Critical Point

    • Cas Russell (Volume 3)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • The explosions have never been bigger as math-genius mercenary Cas Russell returns in the next blockbuster adventure from S. L. Huang, Critical Point, a breakout science fiction...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Null Set
    g
    • Null Set

    • Cas Russell (Volume 2)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • Null Set Best of Lists:
      *Monthly pick from BookRiot, Kirkus Reviews, SyFy Wire, The Verge, and The Mary Sue

      S. L. Huang's Null...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Zero Sum Game
    g
    • Zero Sum Game

    • Cas Russell (Volume 1)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • A fast-paced blockbuster sf thriller perfect for fans of Greg Rucka, John Scalzi, and comics like Atomic Blonde and X-Men.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

S. L. Huang

S. L. Huang is a Hollywood stunt performer, firearms expert, and Hugo Award-winning writer with a math degree from MIT and credits in productions like "Battlestar Galactica" and "Top Shot." The author of the Cas Russell novels (Tor Books), including Zero Sum Game, Null Set, and Critical Point, as well as the fantasy novella Burning Roses (Tordotcom Publishing), Huang's short fiction has also appeared in Analog, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Strange Horizons, Nature, Tor.com, and more, including numerous best-of anthologies.

Chris Massa, Chris Massa Photography

Read Interview with Author at DenofGeek