Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Dark Shores

High seas adventure, blackmail, pirates, assassination attempts, unruly gods, slow-burning romances, and a battle for the crown all converge in Dark Shores, a thrilling fast-paced YA fantasy series by USA Today bestselling author Danielle L. Jensen.

“Exhilarating fantasy-adventure romance for fans of Tricia Levenseller’s Daughter of the Pirate King, Alexandra Christo’s To Kill a Kingdom, or Natalie C. Parker’s Seafire. Readers will eagerly await the next book in the series. ” —School Library Journal

  • Gilded Serpent
    g
    • Gilded Serpent

    • Dark Shores (Volume 3)
      Danielle L. Jensen
      Tor/Forge

    • From bestselling author Danielle L. Jensen comes a thrilling new novel in the Dark Shores world, a series that Sarah J. Maas called "everything I look for in a fantasy novel."

      THEIR...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Dark Skies
    g
    • Dark Skies

    • Dark Shores (Volume 2)
      Danielle L. Jensen
      Tor/Forge

    • Unwanted betrothals, assassination attempts, and a battle for the crown converge in Danielle L. Jensen's Dark Skies, a new series starter set in...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Dark Shores
    g
    • Dark Shores

    • Dark Shores (Volume 1)
      Danielle L. Jensen
      Tor/Forge

    • “Richly-woven, evocative, and absolutely impossible to put down?I was hooked from the first lines! Dark Shores has everything I look for in a fantasy novel: fresh, unique settings,...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Danielle L. Jensen

DANIELLE L. JENSEN was born and raised in Calgary, Canada. She graduated from the University of Calgary with a bachelor’s degree in finance, then went back to school to complete an English literature degree at Mount Royal University. She is the USA Today bestselling author of The Malediction Trilogy: Stolen Songbird, Hidden Huntress, and Warrior Witch.

Katherine Calnan Photography