Gilded Magic


Alyssa Colman

About this Series

Gilded Magic, which starts with The Gilded Girl, is Alyssa Colman’s heartfelt middle-grade fantasy series set at Miss Posterity’s Academy for Practical Magic during New York City’s Gilded Age. Two young girls, wealthy Emma and servant Izzy, must put aside their differences to keep their magic powers from being snuffed out forever. Magic-loving readers will instantly fall under the spell of this “thoughtful and imaginative exploration of friendship, internal change, and perseverance” (Publishers Weekly).

About the Author

About the Author