Investigator Yashim


Jason Goodwin

About this Series

Jason Goodwin’s Investigator Yashim mystery series begins with The Janissary Tree, winner of the 2007 Edgar Award for Best Novel. In 1830’s Istanbul, a time and place of sweeping change, only one intelligence agent can be trusted to solve the mysteries and murders that plague the last days of the Ottoman Empire. Yashim is both brilliant and near-invisible, a detective who can walk with ease in the great halls of the empire, in its streets, and even within its harems. Yashim is a eunuch.

The New York Times calls Goodwin’s historical mysteries “a magic carpet ride to the most exotic place on earth.” These are irresistable, richly entertaining novels, full of history, wit and intrigue.

About the Author

About the Author