Once Series


Morris Gleitzman

About this Series

Morris Gleitzman brilliantly traces the life of a Polish Jew named Felix from his time in 1942 as a naive boy living in a Catholic orphanage while his parents are supposedly traveling for work (Once); to his narrow escape from a death-camp bound train with his friend Zelda (Then); until his life in old age, when a sudden visit from his granddaughter, also named Zelda, brings back painful memories from days gone by (Now). This astonishing trilogy, Once, Then, and Now, is poignantly told and dramatically rendered for a middle grade audience, and takes readers on an incredible journey as they follow Felix from Nazi-occupied Poland to his present days as a Holocaust survivor, just about to celebrate his 80th birthday.

About the Author

About the Author