The Book of Tamarind


Nadia Aguiar

About this Series

Welcome to Tamarind, where fish can fly, pirates control the waters, jaguars lurk, the islanders are at war, and an evil, child-stealing enchantress rules the jungle. In this children’s fantasy series, thirteen-year-old Maya, her younger brother, Simon, and her baby sister, Penny, land their boat here after a terrible storm washed their parents overboard. After spending their entire lives at sea, it’s a relief just to be on dry land. But Tamarind is unlike anything Maya could have imagined—a place both magical and terrifying. Now Maya will be lucky just to make it to tomorrow.

About the Author

About the Author