Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Centenal Cycle

In Malka Older’s Centenal Cycle, a series of cyberpunk technothrillers beginning with Infomocracy, Information (think Google on steroids) balances the paradoxes of a global micro-democracy. Mishima and Ken face election fraud, man-made and natural disasters, and deadly espionage from powerful rogue governments, while kindling a romance. For fans of The West Wing, Person of Interest and Mr. Robot. The reviewers said this of the first novel in the series, Infomocracy:
“Kinetic and gripping, the plot hurtles toward an electoral climax that leaps off the page.” –NPR; “Futurists and politics geeks will love this unreservedly.” –The New York Times Review of Books; “This brilliant book is unquestionably one of the greatest literary debuts in recent history.” –The Huffington Post; “A frighteningly relevant exploration of how the flow of information can manipulate public opinion…timely and perhaps timeless.” –Kirkus Starred Review; “A fast-paced, post-cyberpunk political thriller… If you always wanted to put West Wing Aaron Sorkin in a particle accelerator with Snow Crash to see what would happen, read this book.” –Max Gladstone, author of Last First Snow

  • State Tectonics
    g
    • State Tectonics

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 3)
      Malka Older
      Tor/Forge

    • One of the best books of 2018, according to Kirkus Reviews, the Chicago Review of Books, and BookRiot.

      Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's State Tectonics...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Null States
    g
    • Null States

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 2)
      Malka Older
      Tor/Forge

    • "Kinetic and gripping" —NPR on Infomocracy

      Null States continues Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's Centenal Cycle, the near-future science fiction trilogy beginning...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Infomocracy
    g
    • Infomocracy

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 1)
      Malka Older
      Tor/Forge

    • Read Infomocracy, the first book in Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's groundbreaking cyberpunk political thriller series The Centenal Cycle, a finalist for the Hugo Award for Best Series,...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook