Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Centenal Cycle

In Malka Older’s Centenal Cycle, a series of cyberpunk technothrillers beginning with Infomocracy, Information (think Google on steroids) balances the paradoxes of a global micro-democracy. Mishima and Ken face election fraud, man-made and natural disasters, and deadly espionage from powerful rogue governments, while kindling a romance. For fans of The West Wing, Person of Interest and Mr. Robot. The reviewers said this of the first novel in the series, Infomocracy:
“Kinetic and gripping, the plot hurtles toward an electoral climax that leaps off the page.” –NPR; “Futurists and politics geeks will love this unreservedly.” –The New York Times Review of Books; “This brilliant book is unquestionably one of the greatest literary debuts in recent history.” –The Huffington Post; “A frighteningly relevant exploration of how the flow of information can manipulate public opinion…timely and perhaps timeless.” –Kirkus Starred Review; “A fast-paced, post-cyberpunk political thriller… If you always wanted to put West Wing Aaron Sorkin in a particle accelerator with Snow Crash to see what would happen, read this book.” –Max Gladstone, author of Last First Snow

  • State Tectonics
    g
    • State Tectonics

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 3)
      Tor/Forge

    • One of the best books of 2018, according to Kirkus Reviews, the Chicago Review of Books, and BookRiot.

      Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's State Tectonics...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Null States
    g
    • Null States

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 2)
      Malka Older
      Tor/Forge

    • "Kinetic and gripping" —NPR on Infomocracy

      Null States continues Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's Centenal Cycle, the near-future science fiction trilogy beginning...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Infomocracy
    g
    • Infomocracy

    • The Centenal Cycle (Volume 1)
      Malka Older
      Tor/Forge

    • Read Infomocracy, the first book in Campbell Award finalist Malka Older's groundbreaking cyberpunk political thriller series The Centenal Cycle and the novel NPR called "Kinetic...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Malka Older

MALKA OLDER is a writer, humanitarian worker, and PhD candidate at the Centre de Sociologie des Organisations studying governance and disasters. Named Senior Fellow for Technology and Risk at the Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs for 2015, she has more than eight years of experience in humanitarian aid and development, and has responded to complex emergencies and natural disasters in Uganda, Darfur, Indonesia, Japan, and Mali. Infomocracy is her first novel.

Malka Older

Visit the author's profile at the Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs