Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Final War

David Moody returns to the world of his Hater trilogy with a new fast-paced and wonderfully dark series, which starts with One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning. This new horror series focuses on humanity’s fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse.

  • Chokehold
    • Chokehold

    • The Final War (Volume 3)
      David Moody
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • The third book in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Maberry and Max Brooks.

      A series of nuclear strikes has left huge swathes...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • All Roads End Here
    g
    • All Roads End Here

    • The Final War (Volume 2)
      David Moody
      St. Martin's Press

    • The second book in the new series from Hater author David Moody.

      Set in the world of David Moody's Hater trilogy, All Roads End Here is the sequel to...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning
    g
    • One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning

    • The Final War (Volume 1)
      David Moody
      St. Martin's Press

    • In One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning, David Moody returns to the world of his Hater trilogy with a new fast-paced, and wonderfully dark story about humanity’s fight for survival in the face...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook

David Moody

From the UK, DAVID MOODY first self-published Hater on the internet in 2006, and without an agent, succeeded in selling the film rights for the novel to Mark Johnson (producer, The Chronicles of Narnia film series) and Guillermo Del Toro (director, Hellboy, Pan's Labyrinth). With the publication of a new series of Hater stories, Moody is poised to further his reputation as a writer of suspense-laced SF/horror, and "farther out" genre books of all description.

David Moody