The Kharkanas Trilogy


Steven Erikson

About this Series

New York Times bestselling author Steven Erikson returns to the Malazan world with a dark and revelatory new epic fantasy—The Kharkanas Trilogy—a story that takes place a millennium before the events in his Malazan Book of the Fallen.

A civil war ravages the Darkness realm of Kurald Galain. The commoners’ great hero Vatha Urusander vies against Lord Draconus for the hand of Mother Dark—and control over the region. But an ancient power has emerged from the long dead seas, a power that threatens to consume everything and everyone in its path.

“Gripping, fast-moving, delightfully dark, with a masterful and unapologetic brutality reminiscent of George R. R. Martin…Utterly engrossing.”—New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Haydon (on Fall of Light)

About the Author

About the Author