The Liberation Trilogy


Rick Atkinson

About this Series

From Pulitzer Prize-winning author Rick Atkinson comes the Liberation Trilogy, a series that recounts the military history of the Allied Powers in the Second World War, from the liberation of North Africa, to Italy, and finally, the defeat of Nazi Germany in Normandy. This extraordinarily researched, New York Times bestselling series comprises three in-depth volumes: An Army at Dawn, The Day of Battle, and The Guns at Last Light. “Exceptional… A work strong in narrative flow and character portraits of the principle commanders… A highly pleasurable read.” – The New York Times Book Review.

About the Author

About the Author