The Southern Reach Trilogy


Jeff VanderMeer

About this Series

Area X has been cut off from the rest of the world for decades, explored only in a series of expeditions dispatched by a secret government agency called the Southern Reach. So far these expeditions have returned — when they have returned — with more questions than answers.At the beginning of the Southern Reach Trilogy, we join the twelfth expedition. What unfolds in Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance is an exhilarating, disturbing, and all but unbearably suspenseful story of humanity engaged in what might be an existential confrontation with nature. The series — published individually as paperback originals and followed-up with a hardcover omnibus, Area X — is destined to become a classic of its kind.

About the Author

About the Author