Willi Kraus Series


Paul Grossman

About this Series

Willi Kraus, a decorated WWI soldier, and the most celebrated Jewish detective in Weimar Germany, stars in this historical mystery series from critically-acclaimed author Paul Grossman. In the first book, The Sleepwalkers, set in 1932 Berlin, Willi Kraus must investigate a brutal murder of a beautiful woman. Soon he starts to understand that much more than the solution to a murder is at stake. What he discovers will mean that his life, and his friends and family’s lives, and Germany itself will never be the same. “Simultaneously a work of historical fiction, a medical mystery, a thriller, and a work of crime noir, this debut novel powerfully captures the atmosphere of Berlin on the verge of Nazi takeover.” (Library Journal).

About the Author

About the Author