Wolf Hall Trilogy


Hilary Mantel, Simon Vance, Simon Slater

About this Series

New York Times bestselling author Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall Trilogy is the magnificent, riveting historical saga of the rise and fall of Thomas Cromwell in the court of Henry VIII, featuring Anne Boleyn, Thomas More, Jane Seymour, and other political and royal players from Tudor England.

Man Booker Prize-winning novels among other honors, Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies also served as the basis for the six-part BBC and PBS Masterpiece television series starring Academy Award-winner Mark Rylance as Thomas Cromwell and The Crown’s Emmy Award-winner Claire Foy as Anne Boleyn, as well as being adapted into award-winning and critically-acclaimed stage plays in London’s West End and on Broadway.

“Dazzling…Thomas Cromwell remains a controversial and mysterious figure. Mantel has filled in the blanks plausibly, brilliantly. Wolf Hall has epic scale but lyric texture. Its 500-plus pages turn quickly, winged and falcon-like…both spellbinding and believable.”—The New York Times Book Review

Books in This Series

About the Author

About the Author