Skip to main content
US Macmillan Tradebooks for Courses

You'd Be Mine

A Novel

Erin Hahn

Wednesday Books

You'd Be Mine Download image

ISBN10: 1250192897
ISBN13: 9781250192899

Trade Paperback

320 Pages

$10.99

CA$14.99

Request Desk Copy
Request Exam Copy

TRADE BOOKS FOR COURSES NEWSLETTER

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Annie Mathers is America’s sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay Coolidge is most definitely going to end up one of those things.

But unfortunately for Clay, if he can’t convince Annie to join his summer tour, his music label is going to drop him. That’s what happens when your bad boy image turns into bad boy reality. Annie has been avoiding the spotlight after her parents’ tragic death, except on her skyrocketing YouTube channel. Clay’s label wants to land Annie, and Clay has to make it happen.

Swayed by Clay’s undeniable charm and good looks, Annie and her band agree to join the tour. From the start fans want them to be more than just tour mates, and Annie and Clay can’t help but wonder if the fans are right. But if there’s one part of fame Annie wants nothing to do with, it’s a high-profile relationship. She had a front row seat to her parents’ volatile marriage and isn’t interested in repeating history. If only she could convince her heart that Clay, with his painful past and head over heels tenor, isn’t worth the risk.

Erin Hahn’s thrilling debut, You’d Be Mine, asks: can the right song and the perfect summer on the road make two broken hearts whole?

Reviews

Praise for You'd Be Mine

"If you’re still obsessing over A Star Is Born (because, same) you’ll love this new romance novel by Erin Hahn."—Cosmopolitan

"Reading like a country song blended with your favorite romance novel, You’d Be Mine packs an emotional punch while delivering plenty of sighs. For Fans of: Authors who blend music and sighs, like Katie Cotugno and Morgan Matson."—Paste Magazine

"Debut author Erin Hahn's You'd Be Mine is a YA romance that uses all the trappings of the genre to build an engrossing, moving story about addiction, emotional health and fame, with a whole lot of fun and romance thrown in. You'd Be Mine perfectly balances the brutal with a lot of beautiful and shines with good humor, Southern sensibilities, and a great love of music."—Shelf Awareness

"[A] layered and fun romance . . . Readers do not have to be fans of country music in order to root for Annie and Clay to find their way to love."—School Library Journal

"Unputdownable from page one, You'd Be Mine is a pitch perfect romance for fans of Kasie West and Katie McGarry. Hahn's writing is a shot of whiskey: warm, biting, and totally dangerous. This book is so good, it'll inspire even the staunchest Yanks to put on cowboy boots."—Lily Anderson, author of Indie Next pick, Not Now, Not Ever and The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You

"Brighten the spotlight on Erin Hahn's debut novel. You'd Be Mine will have you tapping your toes, swoonin' and hummin' along, all while plucking at your heartstrings."—Elizabeth Eulberg, author of Just Another Girl

"Witty and charming, with an off-the-charts, irresistible blend of romance, humor, and characters who steal your heart from page one. Erin Hahn is an author to watch."—Karen M. McManus, The New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

"You'd Be Mine is one of the most touching, swoon worthy books I've read in ages. Hahn hits all the right notes: romance, friendship, family, and self-discovery."—Ali Novak, author of The Heartbreak Chronicles

"The palpable endearment for its setting and characters makes for a warm read. [A] good ol' fashioned love story. There's something to be said for a song we all know being sung with tenderness and care. A solid romance buoyed by engaging protagonists and a charming backdrop."—Kirkus Reviews

BOOK EXCERPTS

Read an Excerpt

1

Clay


aprilnashville, tennessee

If I die, it’s Trina Hamilton’s fault. She’s hard to miss; statuesque blonde with angry eyes and tiny nostrils wearing top-of-the-line Tony Lamas so she can kick my ass at a...

About the author

Erin Hahn

ERIN HAHN is the author of You'd Be Mine and More Than Maybe. She teaches elementary, would rather be outside, and makes a lot of playlists. So many playlists in fact, that she decided to write books to match them! She married her very own YA love interest, who she met on her first day of college, and has two kids who are much, much cooler than she ever was at their age. She lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, a.k.a. the greenest place on earth, and has a cat named Gus who plays fetch and a dog named June who doesn’t.

Hilary Nichols Photography

Erin Hahn

Official Links