Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

C. C. Hunter

C. C. Hunter
Leah Fortney

C.C. Hunter is the author of the young adult fantasy series Shadow Falls, including the books Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn. She grew up in Alabama, where she caught lightning bugs, ran barefoot, and regularly rescued potential princes, in the form of Alabama bullfrogs, from her brothers. Today, she's still fascinated with lightning bugs, mostly wears shoes, but has turned her focus to rescuing mammals. She now lives in Texas with her four rescued cats, one dog, and a prince of a husband, who for the record, is so not a frog. When she's not writing, she's reading, spending time with her family, or shooting things--with a camera, not a gun. C.C. Hunter is a pseudonym. Her real name is Christie Craig and she also writes humorous romantic suspense romance novels.

Watch

<a href="http://us.macmillan.com/author/cchunter#media">Whispers at Moonrise by C. C. Hunter--Audiobook Excerpt</a>

Whispers at Moonrise by C. C. Hunter--Audiobook Excerpt

Listen to this audiobook excerpt from C. C. Hunter's young adult fantasy novel Whispers at Moonrise, book 4 in the Shadow Falls series, narrated by Katie Schorr. Shadow Falls Camp is back in session with the most explosive installment yet. A shocking new threat will rock Shadow Falls--changing it forever and altering Kylie's journey in ways she never imagined.

Author RSS

    GO TO C. C. Hunter'S BLOG →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    In Another Life

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    Wednesday Books

    What would you do if your whole life was a lie and learning the truth could cost you your life?

    From New York Times bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series...

    Available in:

    Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    This Heart of Mine

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    Wednesday Books

    C. C. Hunter’s emotional story about a girl whose new heart may help her to catch a killer, now in trade paperback.

    A new heart saved her life—but will it help her find out...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Fierce

    A Shadow Falls Novella

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    Wednesday Books

    From C. C. Hunter, the New York Times bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series, comes another story set in the Shadow Falls world.

    Werewolf Fredericka Lakota prefers to be...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Midnight Hour

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    “Shadow Falls has everything I could wish for in a series…a thrilling tale of self-discovery, friendship and love.” —Bewitched Bookworm

    After...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Almost Midnight

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    A vampire and a werewolf who never fit in. A witch whose spells don't always work as planned. And a mysterious new guy who's hiding something. Together they will discover who they're...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Unspoken

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Unspoken truths will be revealed-and they will change everything--in this dazzling final chapter of the Shadow Falls: After Dark trilogy!

    Della...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Spellbinder

    A Shadow Falls Novella

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    When magic, romance and family secrets collide, the result is spellbinding!

    Miranda Kane has always felt like a screw up--at least when it comes to her ability to wield magic. Her only...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Shadow Falls: The Next Chapter

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    "Shadow Falls has everything I could wish for in a series. With layers of secrets, it's a thrilling tale about self-discovery, friendship, love and finding a place in the world." –Bewitched...

    Available in:

    Physical Book
    Buy

    Eternal

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    "Spectacular! I love Della's sarcastic and yet deeply sensitive perspective and can't wait to see how things unfold for her."—Fresh Fiction

    Just when Della feels like she's starting...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Unbreakable

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    He isn't everything he says he is. He's even more...
    Who is Chase Tallman, the newest member of Shadow Falls? What made him into the sexy, mysterious vampire he is today? And what...

    Available in:

    Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Reborn

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C.C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Enter Shadow Falls: After Dark and meet a vampire named Della, who's about to discover what her own story is meant to be. . . .
    Della had the perfect life-the family, a boyfriend,...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Reborn

    Shadow Falls: After Dark

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Paperbacks

    Enter Shadow Falls: After Dark and meet a vampire named Della, who's about to discover what her own story is meant to be. . . .Della had the perfect life-the family, a boyfriend, and a bright...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book
    Buy

    Shadow Falls, Complete Series

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    "Jam-packed with action and romance from the very beginning, Hunter's lifelike characters and paranormal creatures populate a plot that will keep you guessing till the very end. A perfect...

    Available in:

    Buy

    Chosen at Nightfall

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Don't miss this magnificent final chapter in the breathtaking Shadow Falls series! Kylie's epic journey is about to lead her exactly where she belongs…

    When Kylie Galen...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Saved at Sunrise

    A Shadow Falls Novella

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    From C. C. Hunter, the bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series, comes Saved at Sunrise, an unforgettable new e-original novella.

    Nestled deep in the woods, Shadow Falls...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Shadow Falls: The Beginning

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    "Kylie's journey of self-discovery and friendship is so full of honesty, it's impossible not to fall in love with her and Shadow Falls…and with two sexy males vying for her attention, the romance...

    Available in:

    Physical Book
    Buy

    Whispers at Moonrise

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Shadow Falls Camp is back in session with the most explosive installment yet. A shocking new threat will rock Shadow Falls—changing it forever and altering Kylie's journey in ways she never...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Taken at Dusk

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    At Shadow Falls, teens with supernatural powers bond, fall in love, and learn to harness their abilities. But a shocking revelation changes everything these teens thought they knew about...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Awake at Dawn

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Return to the world of Shadow Falls, a camp for supernatural teens. Romance may be in the air, but a dark, paranormal presence has come to Shadow Falls and is about to make itself known…

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Born at Midnight

    A Shadow Falls Novel

    C. C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Fans of P.C. Cast and Alyson Noël will love this young adult series about a camp for teens with paranormal powers.

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Turned at Dark

    A Shadow Falls Novella

    C.C. Hunter
    St. Martin's Publishing Group
    St. Martin's Griffin

    Turned at Dark: A Bonus Shadow Falls Short Story

    Independent and strong-willed Della Tsang did not believe in ghosts, until she sees her dead cousin in a dark alley. She did not believe...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR