Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

They Set the Fire

The Teddies Saga, Book 3

The Teddies Saga (Volume 3)

Author: Daniel Kraus; illustrated by Rovina Cai

They Set the Fire

They Set the Fire

$18.99

About This Book

At once darkly suspenseful and heartfelt with stunning spot art from illustrator Rovina Cai, this trilogy finale of New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus's action-packed...

Page Count
208
On Sale
01/10/2023
Age Range
10-14

Book Details

At once darkly suspenseful and heartfelt with stunning spot art from illustrator Rovina Cai, this trilogy finale of New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus's action-packed The Teddies Saga is perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab, Katherine Arden, and Holly Black.

After searching so long for a place to call home, the daring teddies–clever Buddy, shrewd Sunny, fearless Nothing, and wise Reginald–find few answers at the place where they were created, Furrington Industries. But with a new friend—a teddy of legend!—the teddies head back into the dangerous world to seek the secrets of their creation.

Soon the teddies find themselves surrounded by people who hated them, and discover that the founder of Furrington Industries, known as the Suit, is on trial for an unknown crime. Left reeling but determined, Buddy leads his friends–those that survive–through the protestors that line the streets outside and into the bowels of the courthouse . . . where they’ll find out the true, incendiary reason the teddies were thrown away.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250224446

In The News

An Indie Next Pick

"A fitting, heartfelt conclusion to this thought-provoking, nuanced fantasy series." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Praise for They Stole Our Hearts:

"This series continues to be disturbing and brilliant in equal measure." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Praise for They Threw Us Away:

“Truly captivating.” —The New York Times

“A deliciously macabre fairy tale, full of snuggles.” —Holly Black, award-winning author of Doll Bones and co-creator of The Spiderwick Chronicles

“Reminiscent of Watership Down...reflective children will revel in this thought-provoking world.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“By turns swashbuckling and reflective, touching and disturbing, this existential work of fantasy and horror considers what one is willing to sacrifice when utterly lost.” —Publishers Weekly

About the Creators

They Set the Fire

They Set the Fire

$18.99