Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
World Wild Vet

World Wild Vet

Encounters in the Animal Kingdom

Dr. Evan Antin

Henry Holt and Co.

BUY THE BOOK

A wild look at our natural world for fans of Steve Irwin, James Herriot, and Bear Grylls

Millions follow Dr. Evan Antin and his wildlife adventures through social media and on his popular Animal Planet television show Evan Goes Wild. Now in his first book, World Wild Vet, Evan takes us to the deep blue seas, swimming with giant whale sharks with “puppy dog eyes," to jungles filled with venomous snakes (who are more afraid of you than you are of them), to a race across the savannah and against the clock to save rhinos from the clutches of poachersall in the name of adventure and a deep love for the wild around us.

Equal parts memoir, travelogue, and conservationist wake up call, World Wild Vet is an unforgettable exploration of the world we all call home and a love letter to the creatures we share it with.

Introduction


In the fall of 2019, while helping relocate a small seed population of giraffes to Uganda’s Pian Upe Wildlife Reserve, I sprinted across the savannah with a crew of rangers, biologists, and other veterinarians to subdue...

Dr. Evan Antin

Dr. Evan Antin is the host of Animal Planet's Evan Goes Wild. He is a world renowned animal expert and exotic animal veterinarian at Conejo Valley Veterinary Hospital.

image of Evan Antino
Evan Antin

Evan Antin