Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

A Week without Tuesday

Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures

Author: Angelica Banks; illustrations by Stevie Lewis

A Week without Tuesday

A Week without Tuesday

$8.72

About This Book

In this sequel to Finding Serendipity, Tuesday and Baxterr must return to the land of story.
Page Count
288
On Sale
02/02/2016

Book Details

A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding—putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener—the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?

A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.

This title has Common Core connections.

“All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende’s The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley’s The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks.” —Booklist, starred review

“Banks’s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book.” —School Library Journal

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781627795432

Reading Guide

In The News

“a sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasty . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review on Finding Serendipity

“This enchanting story (which may remind readers of the fully imagined worlds created by Edith Nesbit) celebrates the imagination and the connection writers feel with their stories. Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-alouds.” —Booklist, starred review on Finding Serendipity

“An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination.” —Kirkus Reviews on Finding Serendipity

“Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages.” —School Library Journal on Finding Serendipity

About the Creators

A Week without Tuesday

A Week without Tuesday

$8.72